Introduction to the Certificate for Music Educators (CME)

The level 4 Certificate for Music Educators (CME) is designed to help music educators demonstrate and gain recognition for their professional abilities, while also developing and consolidating their skills and knowledge.

It was launched to fill a gap: there was previously no qualification that could be taken by all music educators in any setting working with any musical genre. The CME is designed to address key principles of working as a music educator while tailoring these in way that is applicable to each learner’s specialism.

The CME is primarily awarded by Trinity College London through a network of centres. If you are reading this, it is because your centre uses learning materials provided by the Musicians’ Union. This website is where you will find materials for Units 4, 5 and 6 of the CME. Contact your centre if you have any difficulties accessing it. If you need more general information about the CME, your centre can also provide this for you.

[Coming soon] Follow the links below for the materials for Units 4, 5 and 6.

Section A
Section B
Section C
Section D


Visited 11 times, 2 Visits today

One thought on “Introduction to the Certificate for Music Educators (CME)”

Comments are closed.